Compact Fiat 500L will not have a successor
 

Over the past three years in Italy, Italians managed to sell 149 cars per 819 liters.

Family Fiat The 500L with five doors does not withstand competition within its own company. With the advent of the Fiat 500X crossover line, the popularity of the minivan in Europe began to decline. As a result, over the past three years, the Italians managed to sell 149 cars per 819 liters and 500 units of the 274X crossover in the Old Continent. At the same time, demand for L has halved over the past year. The trend is clear. That's why the president of Fiat Automobiles said that the compact minivan might not have a direct successor.

Fiat 500L hit the market in 2012. For seven years in Europe 496470 cars were sold from a compact minivan. In the United States, demand is only a few thousand people: from 2013 to 2019, Italians sold a total of 34 101 units.

According to the head of the company in Turin, they are preparing a relatively large crossover instead of two Fiat models - 500L and 500X. It will probably be a car that will compete with models such as Skoda Karoq, Kia Seltos and crossovers similar in size and price. That is, the Fiat 500XL (the future crossover, as the top manager called it) will have a length of about 4400 mm, and the wheelbase will reach 2650 mm. The dimensions of the current Fiat 500X do not exceed 4273 and 2570 mm, respectively. The new model will receive a new platform, which was originally developed not only for internal combustion engines, but also for hybrid and electric modifications.

 

The Fiat 500XL series will likely also have a version with a 1.0 petrol turbo engine, a 12-volt BSG starter and an 11 Ah lithium battery. Hybrids Fiat 500 and Panda already have such equipment.

SIMILAR ARTICLES
Home » News » Compact Fiat 500L will not have a successor

Add a comment

Компактный Fiat 500L не будет иметь преемника
 

За последние три года в Италии итальянцам удалось продать 149 819 автомобилей на 500 л.

Семейный Fiat 500L с пятью дверями не выдерживает конкуренции внутри собственной компании. С появлением в линейке кроссовера Fiat 500X популярность минивэна в Европе начала снижаться. В результате, за последние три года на Старом Континенте итальянцам удалось продать 149 819 автомобилей на 500 л и 274 337 единиц кроссовера 500X. В то же время спрос на L сократился вдвое за последний год. Тенденция ясна. Вот почему президент Fiat Automobiles заявил, что, возможно, у компактного минивэна не будет прямого преемника.

Fiat 500L появился на рынке в 2012 году. За семь лет в Европе было продано 496470 автомобилей с компактного минивэна. В США спрос составляет всего несколько тысяч человек: с 2013 по 2019 год итальянцы продали в общей сложности 34 101 ед.

По словам главы компании в Турине, они готовят сравнительно большой кроссовер вместо двух моделей Fiat — 500L и 500X. Вероятно, это будет автомобиль, который будет конкурировать с такими моделями, как Skoda Karoq, Kia Seltos и кроссоверами, похожими по размеру и цене. То есть Fiat 500XL (будущий кроссовер, как назвал его топ-менеджер) будет иметь длину около 4400 мм, а колесная база достигнет 2650 мм. Размеры нынешнего Fiat 500X не превышают 4273 и 2570 мм соответственно. Новая модель получит новую платформу, которая изначально была разработана не только для двигателей внутреннего сгорания, но также для гибридных и электрических модификаций.

 

Серия Fiat 500XL, вероятно, также будет иметь версию с бензиновым турбомотором 1.0, 12-вольтовым стартовым генератором BSG и литиевой батареей на 11 Ач. Гибриды Fiat 500 и Panda уже имеют такое оборудование.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ
Главная » Новости » Компактный Fiat 500L не будет иметь преемника

Добавить комментарий